David Warner comes up with an all time Indo-Australia IPL 11


David Warner has been a very active man recently. While most of us are lazing around in these quarantine times, Warner has been busy making a TikTok presence for himself and talking to colleagues on social media. Recently in one such interaction the left hander chose an all time Indo-Australian IPL 11.

For the openers slot, Warner expectedly went for himself and Rohit Sharma. There is no doubt that both these players warrant a place in the team. The number 3 and 4 positions were saved for the two highest run scorers in IPL history i.e Virat Kohli and Suresh Raina. For the number 5 and 6 slots, the Australian went with two explosive hitters in Hardik Pandya and Glenn Maxwell.

Another IPL half-century for Warner | cricket.com.au
Source: Cricket Australia

There were no prizes for guessing that the number 7 slot and wicket keeping duties were saved for MS Dhoni. While the batting picked itself up, the bowlers chosen by the southpaw had a couple of surprises. The number 8 and 9 slots were reserved for Yorker masters Mitchell Starc and Jasprit Bumrah. Ashish Nehra was chosen as the 3rd seamer and the number 11 slot was given to Kuldeep/ Chahal.

Warner’s team – David Warner, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Glenn Maxwell, MS Dhoni, Mitchel Starc, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Chahal/Kuldeep.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

watch anime online watch movies free online watch tv series online free watch free movies online myflixer flixtor watch series online free swatchseries soap2day watchmovieshd watchserieshd