For Daily Cricket Dose.

Indian T20 Squad For The NZ Series Announced, 2 Star Players Make A Comeback


In some breaking news coming in the BCCI have announced the Indian squad for the upcoming T20 series against New Zealand. Post the Australia series India is all set to fly directly to New Zealand to apply their trade in 3 One Day Internationals and 3 T20s respectively.

The MSK Prasad selection committee sat down this evening to announce the Indian squad and the biggest noticeable selection of them all was of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Other than that, India has left out Manish Pandey, Washington Sundar and Shreyas Iyer from their squad. Here is the entire squad :

Source: NDTV Sports

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed

Also Read: Australia Reveal The Name Of The Virat Kohli Of Their Country

Khaleel Ahmed has also retained his position in the team and Hardik Pandya who was injured since a while has also made a comeback. Pandya had suffered a back injury during the Asia Cup and has been out of action ever since. Cric Crak will like to wish both the teams all the luck in what is estimated to be a ripper of a series.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.