Sunil Gavaskar picks an all time indo-Pak 11, leaves MSD, Virat and Dravid out


Sunil Gavaskar, the former Indian batting legend and one of the all time greats, joined Ramiz Raja in a video interaction as is the norm these days. The duo who have spent quite a lot of time with each other due to their commentary commitments spoke about various Indo-Pak clashes.

They also decided to choose an combined Indo-Pak 11 and while Ramiz went the popular route of all Indian batsman and all Pakistani bowlers barring Anil Kumble. It was Gavaskar’s team that has ruffled a few feathers with certain omissions from the team.

Coronavirus in India: Kapil, Gavaskar donate to help needy ...

The former batting great, in his defence has scene two more eras of cricket that most of us folk haven’t. While most Indians pick players from Sourav Ganguly’s generation in all time 11 as far as India is concerned, Gavaskar choose different players from different generations. The key omissions were Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Rahul Dravid and Anil Kumble

Here is his 11 – Virender Sehwag, Hanif Mohammed, Zaheer Abbas, Sachin Tendulkar, Gundappa Viswanath, Kapil Dev, Imran Khan, Syed Kirmani, Wasim Akram, Abdul Qadir, BS Chandrashekhar.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.