For Daily Cricket Dose.

Twitter Gets Emotional As Both Rishabh Pant And Rayudu Get Dropped From India’s WC Squad!


A lot is expected from 2 times World Cup Champions, Team India leading up to the ICC World Cup 2019. While the Indian Premier League is almost at its business end, for a few hours nobody cared about the mega game tonight- RCB vs Mumbai Indians. Not even Virat Kohli who was busy attending a meeting with MSK Prasad to lock on those 15.

Well, just around 3.30 PM on Monday afternoon the Indian Team was finally announced and while there were a few surprises, there were also a few heart-breaks as always. The most surprising of them all was the fact that there was neither of Rishabh Pant or Ambati Rayudu in the team.


While everyone was pretty satisfied with the rest of the squad and many also felt that finally justice has been done to Dinesh Karthik, the Twitter party could not digest the axing of both Raydu and Pant. While we leave you with the tweets, here is the 15 member Indian Squad.

Just In: Selectors Finally Announce India’s 15 Man Squad For The ICC World Cup 2019

India’s 15 Man Squad For The ICC World Cup 2019:

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.